‘The Life and Times of Danny Tisdale’ By Jeff Green

For almost a month starting January 2012, I was followed by student, photographer Jeff Green from the School of Journalism department at Columbia. Jeff’s goal with the project was to tell the story of someones life only using photographs to tell the story.

I was followed from meetings in the Harlem World Magazine office, talking on the phone, drawing in the Tisdale Studio, to a Colonial House presentation and reflections on the Harlem AIDS Blanket.

Yes, I know that some of the images I need a bit of make-up, but these were not supposed to be about my vanity, just a time in my life.

Great job Jeff, click to see the images here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

